MUCE offers various undergraduate education programmes leading to the award of various degrees in education. A total of four undergraduate degree programmes are offered at various academic units, these are: 

  1. Bachelor of Education in Arts (B.Ed. Arts)
  2. Bachelor of Education in Science (B.Ed. Sc.)
  3. Bachelor of Arts with Education(B.A. Ed.)
  4. Bachelor of Science with Education (B.Sc. Ed.)

Also, MUCE offers THREE postgraduate programmes which are: 

  1. Master of Science with Education (M.Sc. Ed.) in Biology and Chemistry Streams
  2. Master of Arts with Education (M.A. Ed.) in Geography Stream
  3. Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)

Any interested persons who have requisite entry qualifications can apply through the Online Admission System (UDSM-OAS) at for undergraduate studies, and for postgraduate studies.